RDGLDGRN’s EP: Red Gold Green


I’m pretty sure we’ve posted about RDGLDGRN before, but even if we haven’t, you should definitely grab their new album, Red Gold Green EP.  A mixture of alternative rock and hip-hop, they’re the perfect Summer band to jam to while sitting by your blow-up pool and throwing back Coronas.  The song that sparked my original intrigue, I Love Lamp, can be checked out as a preview for the album.  Having already lost one member from their previous band, Blue, I hope that this group can stick it out long enough to produce more quality music.  Pick up the album HERE.

Givers – Up Up Up

The Givers are an awesome quintet from Louisiana who are without a doubt on their way up. This past summer they released their debut album, In Light, which has been getting a lot of attention.  Up Up Up is the single of this album and is a great tune. I thought I would do a post on this lovely group as they are performing at my place of study, Skidmore College, this weekend. Unfortunately, they are playing at a relatively small venue. I’m hoping for a solid turnout. If you attend my wonderful place of study, they are performing Falstaff’s on Friday. Be there!

Florence & The Machine — Shake it Out (The Weeknd Remix)

I’ve been listening to this on repeat for about a good week-and-a-half now, so I figured now is as good a time as ever to throw it up on the Dose.  Already a relatively melancholy track, Dose favorite The Weeknd adds some of his own productive flair to Shake it Out, blanketing the entire song with his signature gritty ambience.  Personally, I am a huge fan of this.  Check it out and download, below!  #Dosed

Manchester Orchestra – Deer

"Have to act like an asshole so I can keep my you edge on you"

Machester Orchestra is an awesome indie group from Atlanta. I know, you don’t typically here music like this coming from Atlanta but this group is superb. They dropped an album last February entitled Simple Math which is amazing. Their music is super chill and laid back, but very lyrical. So you can either choose to sit back and let it play or really listen to the what they’re saying. Either way, enjoy!

Florence + The Machine – Shake It Out

I know it’s Thirsty Thursday but I thought I’d change it up and post this awesome track by Florence + The Machine. They recently posted the tracklist for their upcoming album and dropped this song along with it. The album entitled Ceremonials will drop October 31st in the UK but there is no set date for the US. Luckily for us, the internet is one hellofa place and it won’t be hard to find. Until then, enjoy Shake It Out!! Below is the tracklist.

Florence + The Machine – Ceremonials

1. Only If for Night
2. Shake It Out
3. What The Water Gave Me
4. Never Let Me Go
5. Breaking Down
6. Lover to Lover
7. No Light No Light
8. Seven Devils
9. Heartline
10. Spectrum
11. All This and Heaven Too
12. Leave My Body

Cold War Kids — Skip the Charades

I know we don’t typically put up alternative rock on this site, but good music is good music (and all three of us like this stuff in our private lives, anyway :P).  Cold War Kids got their initial mainstream acceptance when their song Passing the Hat (also a great song) was featured on Entourage a few years back, but Skip the Charades is one of the better songs off of their January release of Mine is Yours.  Wish I had been able to catch these guys at Lolla.  Oh well.  Check out the entire music video, above and purchase the album, below!

Purchase Mine is Yours Album