The Weeknd- “Echoes of Silence” Mixtape

HOLY SH*TTTTTTT  NEW WEEKND MIXTAPE. The tape JUST dropped unexpectedly so we don’t have any reviews/tracklist available at the moment. Edit: You can find the tracklist and download link, below. Be one of the first to hear our favorite new artist’s brand new mixtape right here at YDD. Consider yourself Dosed.


01 D.D
02 Montreal
03 Outside
04 XO/The Hose
05 Initiation
06 Same Old Song
07 The Fall
08 Next
09 Echoes Of Silence

Download The Weeknd- Echoes of Silence, here

Florence & The Machine — Shake it Out (The Weeknd Remix)

I’ve been listening to this on repeat for about a good week-and-a-half now, so I figured now is as good a time as ever to throw it up on the Dose.  Already a relatively melancholy track, Dose favorite The Weeknd adds some of his own productive flair to Shake it Out, blanketing the entire song with his signature gritty ambience.  Personally, I am a huge fan of this.  Check it out and download, below!  #Dosed

Khat — The Flooding

For those of you who are Weeknd fans, you’re probably going to love this one.  Please meet Khat.  I was reading that he was a part of Drake‘s XO squad, then that he wasn’t, then that he was….etc.  That said, I’m just going off the various reports that he is, in fact a member.  It would make sense, as several of his tracks have that spacey, raw sound to them that have you pondering the meaning of life until you are rudely awakened when the song changes to something more energetic on your iTunes.  Off of his mixtape Voodoo Child, this song just has me replaying it over and over again.  I hope it’ll do the same for you.


Hi, everybody!  Welcome to YOUR DAILY DOSE: MUSIC IS MEDICINE.  We’d like to take a second to thank everyone for showing their support and visiting the page.  Hopefully, after scrolling through our past pages and updating yourselves on all of the music we posted to legitimize the site over the last few months, you will feel motivated to continually check our site for new and, more importantly, high quality music.

As soundcloud’s basic package offers a very limited amount of minutes, we strongly emphasize going through our past pages and downloading the songs that seem appealing to you, as we will be progressively removing some of those older songs to make room for the newer ones.

We’d like to start you off with a DOUBLE DOSE.  One of them is a bit of an oldie but still an absolutely fire song in Wings by Macklemore X Ryan Lewis. The song underscores the materialistic consumer driven aspect of American culture, with particular attention paid to Nike shoes.  The other is the highly highly highly anticipated new mixtape by The Weeknd, Thursday.


Macklemore X Ryan Lewis, Wings:

The Weeknd, Thursday:


The Weeknd — UNOFFICIAL MIXTAPE Live at the Mod Club

Recently, arguably the hottest thing in Hip-Hop and R&B right now did a very exclusive show in Toronto at the Mod Club.  The footage can be found on Vimeo and let me just say that I was extremely impressed.  To date, the singer/songwriter has only one official mixtape and a handful of unreleased songs, yet the audience still knew every word to every song.  As I said, extremely impressed.  Listen/Download, below!


The Weeknd – Trust Issues (Remix)

And we’re back with some new Weeknd…for the weekend (jokes).  After Drake released his remixed version of his own “I’m On One,” and Universal subsequently took it down, his new boy The Weeknd threw up a little remix of his own to show him some love.  Who won? Check them both out, below.

You can grab the original right hurrr.